Book by phone: +1 (503) 368-6797

28 Portland...MCA#652A

Guest Rating:

Vacation rental condominium. Sleeps 6, 3 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms. No pets allowed.

Manzanita, OR 97130 United States

"THIS HOUSE RENTS SATURDAY TO SATURDAY IN JULY AND AUGUST!!!"

This new condo offers magnificent ocean and mountain views from nearly every room. It is beautifully decorated from its luxurious linens to its comfortable furnishings.

The upper level has high ceilings and a lot of windows with the living room, dining area, and kitchen open to each other. The gourmet kitchen is fully equipped with everything you could need, including a gas range. The living room features a gas fireplace adding to the already delightful ambiance. Also located upstairs is a full bath and one bedroom. The bedroom is complete with a window seat with a view to comfortably soak up the sun and the gorgeous view.

Downstairs consists of two additional bedrooms, both with view, a full bath (shower only), and a sunroom. Completely made of windows, the sunroom is a warm and quiet place to escape to. Additional amenities include a deck off the living room,WiFi,TV/VCR, DVD/w Internet, CD player, Dishwasher, Microwave, and Washer/Dryer. No pets or smoking please.

Rooms and Amenities
Property Type Condominium, 2 story
Unit Code 28
Beds 2 queen beds, 2 twin beds
Bathrooms 2 bathrooms
Rooms Sleeps 6, 6 dining seats, 1 car garage
Pets No pets allowed.
Living CD Player, Fireplace, Linens, Washer & Dryer
Business Nearby ATM, Nearby Bank, Nearby Internet Cafe, Nearby Post Office
Kitchen Coffee Maker, Cookware, Full Kitchen, Microwave, Refrigerator, Toaster
Entertainment Cable TV, CD Player, DVD Player, VCR
Outdoor Beach, Deck, Patio
Geographic Close to Town
Convenience Area FitnessCenter, Golf Course, Nearby Grocery
Average Manager Rating (Based on 2918 reviews)

Overall satisfaction

Services from rental manager
Average Vacation Rental Rating (Based on 48 reviews)

Overall satisfaction

Cleanliness

Location

Property condition
100 % of our reviewers would recommend this vacation rental.

Vacation Rental Reviews

  • Love this property!

    Stayed 9 days ending in October, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Sharon C from Sewickley, PA recommends this vacation rental

    We love this property! It has a fabulous view of the beach and the mountain. and is only a couple blocks from town. It is very clean and well-maintained and has every amenity we could expect. WE will rent this place again, and we highly recommend it.

  •  
  • sitka

    Stayed 7 days ending in September, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Mary C from Portland, Oregon recommends this vacation rental

    perfect for my family

    • Manager Responded on 9/10/2017

      We as an agency and the owners of this private home appreciate your comments and your business. This popular beach condo is a favorite for folks year round. The owners work to provide amenities that they appreciate when traveling. Gorgeous views and easy flat walk to town. We are glad that you participated in one of our many yearly specials for your early Fall vacation. We look forward to your next visit as your family continues to "Make Memories in Manzanita"!

  •  
  • Review of 28 Portland

    Stayed 7 days ending in July, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Portland, OR recommends this vacation rental

    It was a good experience. A nice condo with a nice layout for family and a beautiful view. Very close to the beach and close to town.

    • Manager Responded on 8/9/2017

      We are pleased that you and your family enjoyed this popular beach condo for your Summer vacation and that you participated in one of our many yearly specials. We as an agency and the owners of this private home appreciate your comments and your business. We look forward to your next visit to our small community on the Oregon Coast as your family continues to "Make Memories in Manzanita"!

  •  
  • Great location and views

    Stayed 3 days ending in January, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Olympia, WA recommends this vacation rental

    Very nice house, great ocean views, clean and well maintained.

    • Manager Responded on 2/3/2017

      The owners of this very popular beach condo work to provide amenities that they appreciate when traveling and will be pleased that you noticed and enjoyed your visit to Oregon's North Coast. We as an agency appreciate your comments and your business. We are pleased that you participated in one of our many yearly specials for your Winter Get-a-way and look forward to your next visit as you continue to "Make Memories in Manzanita"!

  •  
  • Great Girls Weekend

    Stayed 3 days ending in December, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Woodland, Wa recommends this vacation rental

    What a great getaway place! The view from the upstairs living room is amazing, ocean view from all the windows. This place has all the things you need for a comfy and relaxing trip. Would love to see a real couch vs a futon in the living room, but overall this is an amazing place and we will be back!

    • Manager Responded on 12/10/2016

      We as an agency and the owners of this private home appreciate your comments and your business. We are pleased that all the girls enjoyed this beach condo and that you participated in one of our many yearly specials. Paying for two nights and getting the third night free is a great price for a private beach house with views and amenities that the owners work to provide that they appreciate when traveling. We look forward to your next "Girls Weekend" as you all continue to "Make Memories in Manzanita"!

  •  
  • Love the view!

    Stayed 6 days ending in October, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Janet S from Seattle, WA recommends this vacation rental

    This is the second time we've stayed in this lovely condo, and we enjoyed it just as much as we did the first time. It's spacious, the kitchen is well-appointed, and there's an amazing view of the ocean from several rooms. The people at Manzanita Rentals are also easy to work with, which makes it even better. We'll be back!

    • Manager Responded on 11/2/2016

      We as an agency and the owners of this private home appreciate your comments and your continuing business. Folks love the views - just as much as you - and the location is perfect. Just steps to sand and a short easy flat walk to town. We are pleased that you again enjoyed your Fall Get-a-way to Oregon's North Tillamook Coast and that you participated in one of our may yearly specials. We look forward to your next visit as you continue to "Make Memories in Manzanita"!

  •  
  • Comfy, cozy and great location

    Stayed 3 days ending in October, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Camas, WA recommends this vacation rental

    We were pleased with our stay. I only have one recommendation. You probably should delete the word "new" from your description because it definitely was not.

    • Manager Responded on 10/26/2016

      We will correct our description. This popular beach condo is occupied year round. The owners work to provide amenities that they appreciate when traveling and the views are gorgeous. We as an agency and the owners of this private home appreciate your comments and your business. We are pleased that you enjoyed your Fall Get-a-way to Oregon's North Tillamook Coast and participated in one of our many yearly specials. We look forward to your next visit as you continue to "Make Memories in Manzanita"!

  •  
  • Review of 28 Portland 10/13/16 to 10/16/16

    Stayed 3 days ending in October, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Hillsboro, OR recommends this vacation rental

    It was EXCELLENT! We had such a good time. (And, thankfully, the tornado missed us.) The location is excellent, and the views of the ocean and Mt. Neah-Kah-Nie are amazing. A few pieces of constructive feedback: 1) There needs to be more TV channels available --- we couldn't get either TBS (a very common network) nor FS1 (not so common, but becoming more so), so we couldn't watch any of the baseball playoffs. Would have happily paid another, say, $5 a night to get this. 2) There was no can opener that we could find. 3) The upstairs toilet needed plunging often.

    • Manager Responded on 10/18/2016

      We will discuss with the owners your wishes in regards to some upgrading and take a look at getting a darn can opener and finding out what is wrong with the toilet. This very popular beach condo is occupied year round. Great location and wonderful panoramic views of the Mountains and the Pacific Ocean. We are pleased that you participated in one of our many yearly specials for your Fall Get-a-way and we are thankful that the tornado missed you all as well! Manzanita was very lucky that no one was seriously injured or lost their lives. We look forward to your next visit to Oregon's North Tillamook Coast as you continue to "Make Memories in Manzanita"!

  •  
  • 28 Portland, Ave., Manzanita, OR

    Stayed 14 days ending in August, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Michael S from Marblehead, MA recommends this vacation rental

    We love staying here! It would help us enjoy it more if the blinds and window sills were cleaned. The previous renters left dirty silverware and glasses, and the living room was not vacuumed well when we began the stay. Love the new microwave and the washing machine/dryer, and new sunroom sliding door. The small burners on stove need to be recalibrated--simmer is too high. Also, when it gets hot (+80-95deg.) the living/dining room is a "solar heat mass" because western sun shines through the upper window all afternoon; too hot to cook or relax. There is UV repellent film that can be attached to the inside of the window that would help keep the living/dining area cooler. This is cheaper than a custom shade for the window. The film lets light in but less heat and sun damage occur.
    I believe this is our 9th summer in this townhouse. We plan on staying here in August for the foreseeable future! Oh, and the neighbors are delightful!

    • Manager Responded on 9/14/2016

      We as an agency and the owners of this private home appreciate your comments and your continuing business. We will discuss your concerns and suggestions. Please never hesitate to contact us during your stay with problems or concerns so that we may address them during your stay. The owners work to provide amenities that they appreciate when traveling. This beach house is a favorite year round. We are pleased that you again enjoyed your extended Summer vacation on the North Oregon Coast and we look forward to your return as you continue to "Make Memories in Manzanita"!

  •  
  • Perfect Location

    Stayed 7 days ending in July, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Portland, OR recommends this vacation rental

    We and our two children with their families stayed here in July. The location was perfect, especially for the grandchildren to play on the beach. The place is roomy and has a lot of light. Because we had most of our meals there, we found that there were more than sufficient plates and tableware and a very good selection of cooking pans and utensils. There could have been one more cookie sheet. It is a convenient walk from the center of Manzanita.

    We liked it so well that we rebooked for next year. And, as usual, Manzanita Rentals was most accommodating.

    • Manager Responded on 7/29/2016

      We are pleased that this beach condo worked for your Summer vacation on the North Oregon Coast and that you participated in one of our many yearly specials. We as an agency and the owners of this private home appreciate your comments and your continuing business. The owners work to provide amenities that they appreciate when traveling. The views are so nice and just steps to sand! We look forward to your next vacation - or maybe a Winter Get-a-way? - as your family continues to "Make Memories in Manzanita"!

  •  
  • Great Perch to Watch the Surf

    Stayed 7 days ending in June, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Lava Hot Springs, ID recommends this vacation rental

    Bright, airy home on two levels, with is a great feature that provides more elbow room for everyone. The upper floor windows and deck are ideal for watching the surf and taking in wide vistas. The kitchen is well-stocked with cooking gear: we were able to create some great meals and found whatever we needed. A short walk across the street to access the beach was effortless and convenient. Well maintained and nicely furnished home. A great base of operations for a busy week along the coast. So nice to come home to a home instead of a hotel room. Wonderful experience working with Manzanita Rental Company.

    • Manager Responded on 6/19/2016

      We are pleased that you enjoyed this popular beach house for your early Summer vacation on the North Oregon Coast. The owners work to provide amenities that they appreciate when traveling. We as an agency and the owners of this private home appreciate your comments and your business. We look forward to your next visit as you and your family continue to "Make Memories in Manzanita"!

  •  
  • Spring break 2016

    Stayed 4 days ending in March, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Peter B from West Linn, OR recommends this vacation rental

    Very comfortable house, close to the beach and town with great views. Well decorated within and clean. Beds rather bouncy and soft per other reviews. Fast wi-fi. Recommended. Good value at this time of year. Will return.

    • Manager Responded on 4/25/2016

      This condo is a favorite for many folks that enjoy views of the ocean and Neahkahnie Mountain with its history of buried treasure! We as an agency and the owners of this private home appreciate your comments and your business. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay for your Spring Get-away and that you participated in one of our many yearly specials. We look forward to your next visit to our small community as you continue to "Make Memories in Manzanita"!

  •  
  • 3 nights at 28 portland

    Stayed 3 days ending in November, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Amy J from Portland, Oregon recommends this vacation rental

    Very nice. The place could use paper towels. There is a lot of laundry to do before you leave!5

    • Manager Responded on 11/20/2015

      Sorry that you missed the information on line in regards that our owners do not provide paper towels, kleenex or napkins. Sometimes previous renters leave these items behind and you find them to use during your visit Woo-Hoo! Staying in a private home is much different as you know than staying in a hotel room. In trying to keep costs down and affordable we ask that you do as much laundry as possible and leave the house neat and tidy to facilitate the cleaning process so that our employees, which are on payroll and not contract laborers, do not have to wait too much on the machines that are doing all the work. Much more needed in an entire beach house and not just a bed and a bath. We are pleased that you had a nice Fall Get-a-way to the Oregon coast and that you again participated in one of our many yearly specials. We look forward to your next visit as you continue to "Make Memories in Manzanita"!

  •  
  • Perfect!

    Stayed 8 days ending in October, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Sharon C from Sewickley, PA recommends this vacation rental

    This is the best beach rental I have ever had. The view of the ocean and mountain is spectacular. Location is great, on the beach and 2 blocks from downtown. The owners clearly think about their total experience of the renters, because everything we could have needed or wanted was available. Extremely clean and well-maintained. We will stay at this property again.

    • Manager Responded on 10/10/2015

      This popular beach condo is a favorite for all the reasons you have made it your favorite! We as an agency and the owners of this private home appreciate your comments and your business. The owners work to provide amenities that they appreciate when traveling. We are pleased that you enjoyed your Fall vacation on the North Oregon Coast and participated in one of our many yearly specials. We look forward to your next visit as you continue to "Make Memories in Manzanita"!

  •  
  • Amazing ocean views!

    Stayed 6 days ending in May, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Janet S from Seattle, WA recommends this vacation rental

    We loved our stay at this condo. It was spacious, clean, and had great views from almost every room. It's the kind of place we would consider staying for several weeks except for the fact that it doesn't have WiFi. We don't have smart phones, so we had to trek up the hill to the library with our laptop to check email, read the digital version of The Seattle Times, etc. Also, as other reviewers have mentioned, the selection of TV channels is limited. There is a DVD player with streaming Netflix capability, so WiFI and an inexpensive Netflix plan would solve that problem. Despite these technology issues,I still highly recommend this condo. It's a wonderful place to stay, and the management company was very easy to work with.

    • Manager Responded on 5/27/2015

      We are pleased that this beach condo worked for your Spring Getaway to the coast. We as an agency and the owners of this private home appreciate your comments and your business. We will discuss with the owners your concerns and recommendations regarding upgrading of TV package and adding internet services. We are pleased that you participated in one of our many yearly specials and look forward to your next visit as you continue to "Make Memories in Manzanita"!

  •  
  • Condo with Views from Every Window (almost)

    Stayed 3 days ending in April, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Jean V from Boulder, CO recommends this vacation rental

    My extended family stayed here for 3 nights. The location, right across from the beach was perfect and even though it is located one house in from the beach, the views were spectacular. The two bedrooms on the middle floor also had decent views of the ocean. The house was outfitted with what we needed. It was very comfortable and not fancy which was what I was looking for with my two uncer 5 year old grandsons. There was room for games and puzzles and reading and relaxing. The main street with good restaurants, coffee shops, and bakeries (and a book store!) was 2 blocks away. Just perfect!

    • Manager Responded on 4/24/2015

      We as an agency and the owners of this private property appreciate your comments and your business. This popular beach condo is in a great location for access to our one and only glorious main street - Laneda (Laneeda) - and just steps to sand! The owners work to provide amenities that they appreciate when traveling. We are pleased that you participated in one of our many yearly specials and enjoyed our small community. We look forward to your next visit so that your family may continue to "Make Memories in Manzanita"!

  •  
  • Great view and location

    Stayed 3 days ending in January, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Albert H from Portland, OR recommends this vacation rental

    We had a wonderful 3-night stay at 28 Portland, Manzanita. After reading the last two reviews regarding this property I was a little concerned but the place was clean, comfortable and everything seemed to be in very good condition. Apparently the microwave was replaced. This is obviously a place that is care for by the owner. We had a little trouble figuring out how to start the gas fireplace but we were able to get in touch with MRC right away and resolved that issue. We found staff to be very friendly and helpful. The location was great! There was a house in front of us but we still had an amazing nearly 180 degree view of the ocean and it was less than a block to walk to the beach. We enjoyed walking the few blocks to town to get coffee and a newspaper. While it would have been nice to have wifi, we were able to get what we needed from our phones and we liked not having that distraction. We rented a great video from a little place behind the grocery store and that was our only entertainment besides the company of each other.

    By the way, it was late January and the weather was gorgeous. We hiked a couple of days on Neakanie and every day on the beach. It was 65 degrees the last couple of days with very little wind.

    • Manager Responded on 2/3/2015

      The Oregon Coast is so unpredictable. You picked perfect days for your Winter Getaway and participated in one of our yearly specials. We as an agency and the owners of this private home appreciate your comments and your business. The views from this well loved condo are amazing not only of the surf but of Neahkahnie Mountain. The owners work to provide amenities that they appreciate for a cozy and relaxing time in our small community. Never hesitate to contact us during your stay with any problems or concerns. We look forward to your next visit as you continue to 'Make Memories in Mananita"!

  •  
  • 28 Portland

    Stayed 4 days ending in November, 2014

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Beaverton, OR recommends this vacation rental

    We spent a quiet Thanksgiving weekend at the beach - we love Manzanita as a destination. This house was warm and well furnished.

    • Manager Responded on 12/2/2014

      We are pleased that this beach condo worked for your celebration of Thanksgiving. The views are wonderful - especially North with the sand and the surf pounding the base of Neahkahnie Mountain. We as an agency and the owners of this private home appreciate your comments and your business. We wish you and yours a wonderful Holiday Season and look forward to your return as you continue to "Make Memories in Manzanita"!

  •  
  • 28 Portland...

    Stayed 3 days ending in October, 2014

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Marshall M from Portland, OR recommends this vacation rental

    As usual, the location here is fantastic, as close to the beach as you can get without being true oceanfront. And the views from the dining room and living room are fantastic. The property could use a little updating, though, as the microwave was making funny noises/smells, and the cable system only gets 5-6 channels you might actually want to watch. No wi-fi, either. A good place to stay, but there are similar places with more amenities.

    • Manager Responded on 10/27/2014

      We will discuss with the owners your concerns regarding additional amenities that would be appreciated. In regards the basic cable in this private home - the local cable company upgraded the system this Summer and in addition to the channels you speak of - you must advance all the way into the 300's to get other channels available. We apologize for this confusion. Those darn cable folks!! They do not make anything easy. We as an agency appreciate your comments and your business. We are pleased that you did enjoy the views and location of this beach condo and look forward to your next visit as you continue to "Make Memories in Manzanita"!

  •  
  • Stellar ocean views

    Stayed 3 days ending in September, 2014

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Aurora, OR recommends this vacation rental

    My husband and I stayed here with our son, our daughter and her husband, and 17-month-old grandson. House lent itself to our stay with them on the lower level and us on the main living floor. We enjoyed the stellar ocean views and close proximity to the beach. Walkable location to town. We'd stay here again!

    • Manager Responded on 10/8/2014

      The views from this beach condo are amazing. We as an agency and the owners of this private home appreciate your comments and your business. The owners work to provide amenities that they appreciate in a vacation rental. We are happy that you enjoyed your extended family Fall Get-a-way to the coast and look forward to your next visit as you all continue to "Make Memories in Manzanita"!

  •  
  • Perfect Family Getaway

    Stayed 3 days ending in September, 2014

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Ferndale, WA recommends this vacation rental

    We experienced a wonderful mid-week family getaway to celebrate our mother's 85th birthday. The location of the rental, across the street from the beach, was perfect. the property was clean, spacious, beautifully decorated, close to town, and had a great view of the beach and Neahkanie Mountain. We would definitely rent it again!

    • Manager Responded on 10/8/2014

      We as an agency and the owners of this private home appreciate your comments and your business. This popular beach condo is a favorite for many not only for its location and wonderful views but for the amenities that the owners provide. We are pleased that your family enjoyed their celebration at the coast and that you all - but especially the "Birthday Girl" - "Made Memories in Manzanita"!

  •  
  • Missing Manzanita

    Stayed 5 days ending in August, 2014

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Northville, MI recommends this vacation rental

    Great view of beach from property. The appearance of stars and ocean sounds combine at night to end the day perfectly.

    • Manager Responded on 9/7/2014

      This popular year round beach condo does afford great views. North to fabled Neah-kah-nie Mountain with its buried treasure and on a clear day South to Tillamook Head. We as an agency and the owners of this private property appreciate your comments and your business. We are pleased that you relaxed and enjoyed your stay in our small community and we look forward to your next visit as you continue to "Make Memories in Manzanita"!

  •  
  • Glorious Beach/Small-Town Vacation

    Stayed 7 days ending in July, 2014

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Leigh R from Houston, TX recommends this vacation rental

    House is lovely, well supplied with every need. View and beach access is magnificent. Beach goes on for miles and miles. Friendly small town with nice restaurant choices, close to Cannon Beach for theater, fine dining, more arts. Wonderful hiking in many nearby state parks, more stunning views there, and more magnificent beaches.

    • Manager Responded on 7/5/2014

      Manzanita is so unique tucked away in the National Forest laid back and quiet yet just short day trips to "Coney Island Seaside" and Cannon Beach the "Taos" of the North Oregon Coast. Just minutes from the crazy touristy attractions to the peace and beauty of our 7 mile flat walking beach. This beach house offers wonderful views of Pacific Ocean and Neahkahnie Mountain with its legend of buried treasure! We as an agency and the owners of this private home appreciate your comments and your business. We look forward to your return as you continue to "Make Memories in Manzanita"!

  •  
  • Great holiday getaway

    Stayed 4 days ending in May, 2014

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Kristi F from Issaquah, WA recommends this vacation rental

    We have rented this house for the Memorial Day weekend for the past 10 years. The location is great - just steps away from the beach and nicely maintained. New beds would make it perfect!

    • Manager Responded on 6/11/2014

      We are happy that you love this beach condo and that you look forward to your stay on the Oregon Coast. We as an agency and the owners of this private home appreciate your comments and your business. Such wonderful views of sand, waves and mountains! We look forward to your next visit as you continue to "Make Memories in Manzanita"!

  •  
  • Lovely!

    Stayed 3 days ending in April, 2014

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Joan W from Portland, OR recommends this vacation rental

    Good location, just one house away from the ocean.

    • Manager Responded on 5/2/2014

      This condo is well appointed and in a great location with wonderful views! We as an agency and the owners of this private home appreciate your comments and your business. We are glad that you enjoyed your Spring Get-a-Way to the North Oregon Coast and look forward to your return as you continue to "Make Memories in Manzanita"!

  •  
  • Great views!

    Stayed 3 days ending in March, 2014

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Patricia C from Portland, Oregon recommends this vacation rental

    This was a lovely condo with several great features. First and foremost, extensive views of the beach. So, during rainy days or sunny days you have marvelous views. We enjoyed three beautiful sunsets. Also, a wonderful sunroom downstairs--no view there but great place to relax. The only negative was that some mattresses were bouncey and less than comfortable. Once replaced....we'd like to stay here every year!

    • Manager Responded on 4/18/2014

      We as an agency and the owners of this private home appreciate your comments and your business. We will discuss with the owners your concerns regarding the beds. This popular beach condo does afford marvelous views and the sunroom is a great place to kick back and relax. We are glad that you enjoyed your Spring Break get-a-way and that you "Made Memories in Manzanita"!

  •  
  • Wonderful place! Couldn't figure out the gas fireplace!

    Stayed 4 days ending in December, 2013

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    John G from El Segundo, CA recommends this vacation rental

    Great experience. Close to the beach and a short walk from town. A great area to walk along the extensive beach and also not far from Cannon Beach and Tillamouk.

    • Manager Responded on 12/19/2013

      We as an agency and the owners of this private condo appreciate your comments and your business. Never hesitate to contact us during your stay with any problems or concerns so that we may address them immediately. The owners work to provide amenities they hope will enhance your visit. Such great views too!! Easy walk to town and steps to sand - perfect year round! We are pleased that you enjoyed your Thanksgiving celebration and look forward to your return as you continue to "Make Memories in Manzanita"!

  •  
  • Family stay at Manzanita

    Stayed 4 days ending in November, 2013

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Sarah C from Portland, OR recommends this vacation rental

    The location and view from this property would be hard to beat. The weather was quite stormy while we were there, so our beach time was limited, but with the view from the living area, we were not disappointed at all. The dishwasher broke while we were there and caused soap to leak out all over the kitchen, so we had to clean up the mess and wash our dishes by hand all weekend, which was an inconvenience. I also don't agree with a cleaning fee that requires us to do laundry.

    • Manager Responded on 11/21/2013

      We as an agency and the owners of this private home appreciate your comments and your business. We agree that the views from this beach condo are wonderful. You sit above the sand and the ocean and also have views of Neahkahnie Mt. and the surf pounding on the rocks! We are sorry that the dishwasher failed and parts are on order. All agencies in Manzanita ask that renters get the laundry started to facilitate the cleaning process for the next renters. Upon departure we request that you leave the house neat and tidy, dishes washed or dishes left going in the dishwasher, and the laundry started and down if possible to the last load in the washer and one in the dryer.The cleaners then complete the process of mopping, degreasing and sanitizing. We ask this of renters to keep the cost of cleaning passed on to you as low as possible so that someone is not paid to just sit and watch over the machines doing the laundry. We are glad that you did enjoy the views and hope that your family enjoyed the time together and that you"Made Memories in Manzanita"!

  •  
  • Beach House

    Stayed 3 days ending in October, 2013

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Trudi F from Gresham, OR recommends this vacation rental

    Overall a nice house but the futon living area furniture is not comfortable. No useable large fry pan. Smaller ones have non-stick coating pealing off. Kitchen garbage too small. Sun room downstairs ok but a bit like a fish bowl when owners are present in the adjoining property. Dining room table had gooey spots and we found a pizza crust on the floor. The view is great and the house is roomy.

    • Manager Responded on 10/16/2013

      We as an agency appreciate your comments and your business. We apologize for the cleaning issues you found. We have a system where cleaners clean the properties and then we have what we call checkers do a final walk thru and open the home for your stay. This system did not work and we apologize. Should you return in the future do not hesitate to contact an agent upon arrival so that your concerns or problems may be corrected during your stay. We will discuss your concerns with the owners regarding the fry pans. The owners of this private beach condo work constantly to provide nice amenities for this very popular rental. We are glad that you did appreciate the wonderful views and that you were able to participate in our seasonal special of paying for two nights and your third night was free!

  •  
  • Nice place to relax

    Stayed 7 days ending in August, 2013

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Beaverton, OR recommends this vacation rental

    There is nothing fancy about this house, but it has everything you need.

    • Manager Responded on 9/5/2013

      We as an agency appreciate your comments and your business. Great views from this private home and steps to the sand! We are glad that you had a relaxing week in Manzanita!

  •  
  • Beautiful Home Beautiful Beach

    Stayed 14 days ending in June, 2013

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Leigh R from Houston, TX recommends this vacation rental

    Wonderful two weeks

    • Manager Responded on 7/12/2013

      We as an agency and the owners of this private home appreciate your comments and your business. We are pleased that you appreciated this well loved and cared for beach house. We are glad that you "Made Memories in Manzanita"!

  •  
  • Annual Memorial Day weekend

    Stayed 4 days ending in May, 2013

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Kristi F from Issaquah, WA recommends this vacation rental

    We have been renting this house for many years and are always pleased. There are only two issues that would make it better - new beds and a larger capacity washer/dryer.

    • Manager Responded on 5/29/2013

      We as an agency and the owners appreciate your comments and your longtime business. We understand that the stackers can be a problem. We appreciate your not overloading them and attempting to accomplish as much as possible before check out. Only other option would be to place full size in the garage. Not optimum. The owners will consider your comment regarding the beds. We again thank-you for your business and are glad you "Make Memories in Manzanita"!

  •  
  • Spring Break beach trip

    Stayed 3 days ending in March, 2013

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Portland, Oregon recommends this vacation rental

    This is a great place, and we would definitely stay there again. Some had said that the beds were uncomfortable, but we slept well. The super-small washer/dryer is an issue.

    • Manager Responded on 4/2/2013

      Yes the stackers are a problem. We ask that you get the laundry started and do as much as possible. This helps with getting the renters coming in the day you leave. Beds are to each his own. Glad they worked for you and that you had a nice Spring Break!

  •  
  • Great house near the beach

    Stayed 3 days ending in February, 2013

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Seattle, WA recommends this vacation rental

    We love this house and this is the second year we've stayed there. Our only comment, which is fixable, is that the beds are too soft and I kept rolling into my husband (we also both have tricky backs). Overall, I'd stay again.

    • Manager Responded on 2/21/2013

      We wil discuss the beds with the owners. We are glad that you have returned to this private home and Manzanita.

  •  
  • Manzanita Magic!

    Stayed 3 days ending in October, 2012

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Douglas D from Portland, OR recommends this vacation rental

    I treated my east coast family to the Oregon coast experience, and 28 Portland was perfect for us. The place was very well equipped, perfectly located and surprised us with its awesome views of ocean and mountain from the entire living area. Highly recommended!

  •  
  • Perfect Location in Manzanita

    Stayed 2 days ending in September, 2012

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Lori M from Portland, OR recommends this vacation rental

    We had a great time at 28 Portland. The location is wonderful, especially with kids who want to come and go from the beach all day. The view was beautiful! We would definitely stay there again.

  •  
  • Good Time

    Stayed 3 days ending in September, 2012

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Carl B from Portland, OR recommends this vacation rental

    Great views.

  •  
  • Recommended Rental

    Stayed 4 days ending in September, 2012

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Lake Oswego, OR recommends this vacation rental

    This was a very good rental. The location was superb and overall the unit was in excellent shape. The layout is wonderful, the kitchen was superbly equipped and overall very clean. Two improvements - repair / replace the drier unit as it does not function properly and store the unit garbage can (clearly marked with the unit address) in the garage except when placed out for pick up. Overall this is a wonderful place to stay.

  •  
  • 28 Portland

    Stayed 11 days ending in August, 2012

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Martha W from Santa Fe, NM recommends this vacation rental

    Property very much needs larger washer/dryer. Cannot meet checkout time w 8 sheets to wash. Microwave did not work. Needs larger trash can and barbeque. Living room chair very uncomfortable. House linens and appliances fine.

  •  
  • Manzanita

    Stayed 14 days ending in August, 2012

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Marblehead, MA recommends this vacation rental

    The house was in excellent condition--new kitchen utensils, paint, carpets cleaned. Location is great. Two windows need work (living room and master bedroom). A continuing complaint--master bedroom mattresses need to be flipped (at least) or replaced.

    We love staying here and look forward to returning!

  •  
  • 28 Portland

    Stayed 3 days ending in March, 2012

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Sally B from Beaverton, OR recommends this vacation rental

    Great location, very quiet, great views and very clean! There should be a bigger washer and dryer! :)

  •  
  • One of Our Favorites

    Stayed 3 days ending in February, 2012

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Marshall M from Portland, OR recommends this vacation rental

    This is consistently one of our favorite places to stay in Manzanita. Great views, very close to beach, and a clean, modern beach spot.

    The only complaints are that the mattress in the upstairs bedroom needs replacing, and the upstairs window that won't open more than 5 inches needs to be fixed.

  •  
  • manzanita holiday

    Stayed 3 days ending in October, 2011

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Spokane, WA recommends this vacation rental

    Great location in Manzanita...The condo is great...Carpets were a tad dirty but was told by the rental agency it was due to late in the season and would be getting a deep cleaning..
    Overall, it was a fine rental - the beach 7 surrounding area are wonderful!

  •  
  • GREAT LOCATION!!

    Stayed 7 days ending in July, 2011

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Janet C from Meridian, ID recommends this vacation rental

    Loved the location! This condo offers wonderful ocean views from nearly every room, and a short (3 blocks) walk to town! My Wish List for this rental: more comfortable living room furniture (not a big fan of futons), a second TV/DVD player in the downstairs Sun Room would be a HUGE plus for families with small children, and a kitchen garbage disposal.

  •  
  • Another year of great memories

    Stayed 8 days ending in July, 2011

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Mairi B from Portland, OR recommends this vacation rental

    My family and I have rented this house for 5 summers in a row and still love it - location and view are perfect. The house is always spotless and has not 'worn' at all in that time. Waking up to the spectacular view of Neahkahnie mountain is incredible.

  •  
  • Review by Barbara T

    Stayed 5 days ending in July, 2011

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Barbara T from Golden, CO recommends this vacation rental

  •  
  • Great Beach Spot...

    Stayed 3 days ending in May, 2011

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Marshall M from Portland, OR recommends this vacation rental

    This is an excellent place to stay in Manzanita. It has a great view, is only steps from the beach, and is a nice, modern home with a well-equipped kitchen.

  •  
  • Review by James R. K

    Stayed 7 days ending in June, 2010

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    James R. K from Kirkland, WA recommends this vacation rental

  •  
Getting your rate Getting your rate...
1. Select Your Dates to Check Availability

Click calendar to set checkin/checkout dates. clear calendar

 Unavailable  Selected  Available  Checkin only  Checkout only
2. Review Dates and Rates

Select/Confirm the number of travelers to get a rate quote.

: :
Base Rent:
Fees & Taxes:*
Total Price:
:
:
*Click 'Continue Booking' to view details of fees & taxes

To request information about booking this vacation rental, please fill out the form below.


Sorry, we encountered the following error(s):

  • Unable to process request.
loading Sending Email...
Your email has been sent successfully!

Sorry, we encountered the following error(s):

  • Unable to process request.
loading Sending Email...
Your email has been sent successfully!
,

Manzanita Rental Company PO Box 162 Manzanita, OR 97130 +1 (503) 368-6797 manzanitarentals@yahoo.com

© 1999 - 2017 | Powered By Escapia Vacation Rental Software | Terms of Use

Logon