Book by phone: +1 (503) 368-6797

227 Pacific Lane....MCA#489

Guest Rating:

Vacation rental house. Sleeps 8, 2 bedrooms, 2.5 bathrooms. No pets allowed.

Manzanita, OR 97130 United States

"THIS HOUSE RENTS SATURDAY TO SATURDAY IN JULY AND AUGUST!!!"

THIS CHARMING CHALET-STYLE BEACH HOUSE is located in the heart of Manzanita! Only a block and a half to the beach, four short blocks to town or the Golf course clubhouse, and across the street from the City Park with a wind-protected children’s playground, a tennis court, sand volleyball court, basketball hoop and horseshoe pits.

The lower floor has an open floor plan with a full kitchen, breakfast bar, dining table, wood stove in the living area with a HDTV/VCR/DVD. A bedroom with a queen bed, full bath and laundry room complete the lower floor.

The loft has a powder room, a queen bed two twins, TV/VCR.
Lots of books and games for your enjoyment.

Home also features a master-suite with a queen bed, TV, kitchenette and bath w/walk-in shower.

Deck with scenic view of city park across the street. Amenities also include dishwasher and wireless internet. Ideal location for families with children, golfers, and beach walkers.

Please, No Pets or Smoking.

Rooms and Amenities
Property Type House, 2 story
Unit Code 227
Beds 3 queen beds, 2 twin beds
Bathrooms 2.5 bathrooms
Rooms Sleeps 8, 1 loft, 8 dining seats
Pets No pets allowed.
Living High Speed Internet, Ironing Board, Linens, Washer & Dryer, Wood Stove, Electric Heat, Electric Wall Heat
Business Nearby ATM, Nearby Bank, Nearby Internet Cafe, Nearby Post Office, Wireless Internet
Kitchen Coffee Maker, Cookware, Dishwasher, Full Kitchen, Microwave, Refrigerator, Toaster
Entertainment Cable TV, CD Player, DVD Player, Games, VCR, Wireless Internet, High Definition TV
Outdoor Deck
Geographic City Park, Close to Town, Near Beach
Convenience Area FitnessCenter, Golf Course
Average Manager Rating (Based on 2943 reviews)

Overall satisfaction

Services from rental manager
Average Vacation Rental Rating (Based on 43 reviews)

Overall satisfaction

Cleanliness

Location

Property condition
98 % of our reviewers would recommend this vacation rental.

Vacation Rental Reviews

  • Fun at the Play Chalet

    Stayed 3 days ending in October, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Tualatin, OR recommends this vacation rental

    Great for a family and a separate space for grandparents or friends. Kitchen had everything we needed, table big enough to play a space hog of a card game for five. Wood stove instructions were appreciated and necessary. Kids even got in on a game of pickle ball across the street. Thanks for the loaner tennis rackets and balls. Lighting a bit dim over the table for game playing.

    • Manager Responded on 10/19/2017

      We as an agency and the owners of this private home appreciate your comments and your business. This popular beach house is enjoyed by families, couples and singles. We are pleased that your family participated in one of our many yearly specials and we look forward to your next visit to Oregon's North Tillamook Coast as you all continue to "Make Memories in Manzanita"!

  •  
  • Great location

    Stayed 7 days ending in August, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Abbotsford, British Columbia recommends this vacation rental

    We were pleased with the cleanliness of our house, with the layout (especially the master bedroom space), and the location of the house in town.

    • Manager Responded on 8/29/2017

      You loved everything that makes this popular beach house a favorite for so many people. We as an agency and the owners of this private home appreciate your comments and your business. The owners work to provide amenities that they appreciate when traveling. We are pleased that you participated in one of our many yearly specials for your Summer vacation on Oregon's North Tillamook Coast and we look forward to your next vacation or get-a-way as you continue to "Make Memories in Manzanita"!

  •  
  • Cozy Beach Chalet

    Stayed 7 days ending in August, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Wilsonville, OR recommends this vacation rental

    Fabulous location for families, across the street from the park, close proximity to the beach and minutes from downtown. Everything you could want from a family friendly beach house, sports equipment, games and plenty of room for the entire family.

    • Manager Responded on 8/31/2017

      We as an agency and the owners of this private home appreciate your comments and your continuing business. We are pleased that you participated in one of our many yearly specials for your Summer vacation. This popular beach house is a favorite for families and loved for all the reasons that your family enjoys coming every Summer. We look forward to your next trip as your family continues to "Make Memories in Manzanita"!

  •  
  • Great location for young families

    Stayed 7 days ending in July, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Beaverton, Oregon recommends this vacation rental

    Loved being across the street from the City Park and a close walk to the beach

    • Manager Responded on 8/7/2017

      This popular beach house is a favorite year round for families, couples and singles. We as an agency and the owners of this private home appreciate your comments and your business. We are pleased that you participated in one of our many yearly specials for your Summer vacation on Oregon's North Tillamook Coast. We look forward to your next visit as your family continues to "Make Memories in Manzanita"!

  •  
  • Terrific!

    Stayed 7 days ending in July, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Tacoma, WA recommends this vacation rental

    Great for a grandma and faimily!

    • Manager Responded on 7/11/2017

      This popular beach house is a favorite for extended family, couples and singles. We as an agency and the owners of this private home appreciate your comments and your business. We are pleased that you participated in one of our many yearly specials for your Summer vacation over the 4th of July. Wonderful parade and pro fireworks on the beach - perfect! We look forward to your next visit as your entire family continues to "Make Memories in Manzanita"!

  •  
  • Manzanita respite

    Stayed 7 days ending in June, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Jane H from Vancouver, WA recommends this vacation rental

    Very pleasant

    • Manager Responded on 7/6/2017

      This popular beach house is occupied year round. Perfect for families, couples and singles. Great location just steps to all that our small community has to offer. We are pleased that you enjoyed your Summer vacation on Oregon's North Tillamook Coast and look forward to your next visit as you continue to "Make Memories in Manzanita"!

  •  
  • beach revisit

    Stayed 3 days ending in October, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Kathryn M from Portland, OR recommends this vacation rental

    another good time had by all

    • Manager Responded on 10/12/2016

      We as an agency and the owners of this private home appreciate your comments and your continuing business. This popular beach house is occupied year round. Perfect for families, couples and singles. We are pleased that this beach house works for your Fall Girls Get-a-way and that you participate in one of our many yearly specials. We look forward to your next Girl's weekend as you all continue to "Make Memories in Manzanita"!

  •  
  • A nice stay.

    Stayed 5 days ending in October, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Spokane, WA recommends this vacation rental

    Everything went well, and the rental employees were very nice to work with.

    • Manager Responded on 10/27/2016

      We are pleased that you enjoyed this popular beach house for your Fall vacation and that you participated in one of our many yearly specials. We as an agency and the owners of this private home appreciate your comments and your business. Such a great location and nice design for families, couples and singles. We hope that you return soon so that you may continue to "Make Memories in Manzanita"!

  •  
  • Sweet and cozy!

    Stayed 3 days ending in February, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    David D from Portland, OR recommends this vacation rental

    Very tranquil. Beds very comfy. Woodstove very loud for at least 20 minutes while warming up, that kinda shattered the reverie. Also, we didn't see the cleaning instructions until the morning we left, so our final day was exhausting...sheets, towels, dishes....what's left to spend the $80 cleaning fee on??? Also, there was no clear place to leave the key at the rental office, so after driving there and finding it closed, we returned and left it on the table, unsure as to what the protocol was meant to be. There was some ambiguity to be sure! But overall, very peaceful street and close to beach.

    • Manager Responded on 3/18/2016

      We are sorry that you missed on line when making the reservation with our agency what the policies are when renting a private home what is required and also missed the information placed in the home. We need to look at our procedures in regards making sure that our renters are aware of all information at the time of confirmation and again upon check in. We will also again review what is required of customers of private home rentals in regards their responsibilities and costs within the industry of private home rentals and be sure that we are in line with those expectations. We are pleased that you participated in one of our many yearly specials and that you enjoyed this popular beach house. We hope that you do return to our small community so that you may continue to "Make Memories in Manzanita"!

  •  
  • Cozy and Perfect for Kids

    Stayed 4 days ending in November, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Beth S from Lafayette, CA recommends this vacation rental

    We loved the location and proximity to town, beach and park. House had all of the equipment kids wanted.

    • Manager Responded on 12/1/2015

      We are happy that this beach house worked for your Thanksgiving celebration on the North Oregon Coast. We as an agency and the owners of this private home appreciate your comments and your business. Folks love the floor plan which is great for extended families, couples and singles. Easy flat walk for the kids and the Great Grandparents to everything that Manzanita has to offer. Even a walking shortcut to the clubhouse for the golfers in the group. The owners work to provide amenities that they appreciate with their family when traveling. We look forward to your next visit as your family continues to "Make Memories in Manzanita"!

  •  
  • Return Visit

    Stayed 3 days ending in October, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Kathryn M from Portland, OR recommends this vacation rental

    We have been coming to Manzanita for years and rely on Manzanita Rentals for our stay. Always a great time!

    • Manager Responded on 10/28/2015

      We are happy that you enjoy this beach house for your Girls Weekends! Perfect layout and location. Easy flat walk to town and to sand! We as an agency and the owners of this private home appreciate your comments and your continuing business. We are glad that you participated in one of our many yearly specials for your Fall Get-a-way to the North Oregon Coast and we look forward to your next Girls Weekend as you all continue to "Make Memories in Manzanita"!

  •  
  • Our October Getaway

    Stayed 3 days ending in October, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Gretchen S from Boise, Idaho recommends this vacation rental

    This was the second year that we booked "The Play Chalet" at 227 Pacific Lane, and the fourth consecutive year that we've rented through Manzanita Rental Company. We LOVE it and have made our October weekend in Manzanita a family tradition that we eagerly anticipate every year! We only wish we could stay is truly a wonderful place to stay and play!

    • Manager Responded on 10/27/2015

      We as an agency and the owners of this private home appreciate your comments and your continuing business. We are glad that this popular beach house works for your families Fall Get-a-way to the North Oregon Coast and that you participate in one of our many yearly specials. The owners work to provide amenities that they appreciate when traveling and the location so close to sand, town and city park is perfect for walking and enjoying all that our small community offers. We look forward to your next visit as your family continues to "Make Memories in Manzanita"!

  •  
  • Beachy Keen

    Stayed 7 days ending in August, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Molly C from Kirkland, WA recommends this vacation rental

    The beach house was perfect for our family of 4. Easily could accommodate additional guests. The location was really perfect. Close to the beach. Right across the street from the city park AND walking distance (a few blocks) to the main drag of Manzanita.

    • Manager Responded on 9/6/2015

      This popular beach house is a favorite for families, couples and singles. Perfect location in Manzanita with a close and easy walk to all that our small community has to offer. We as an agency and the owners of this private home appreciate your comments and your business. We are pleased that you enjoyed your Summer vacation on the North Oregon Coast and that you participated in one of our many yearly specials. We look forward to your next vacation or long get-away weekend as your family continues to "Make Memories in Manzanita"!

  •  
  • Fabulous Family Vacation

    Stayed 7 days ending in August, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Wilsonville, OR recommends this vacation rental

    My husband and I brought our son, daughter-in-law and 3 grandchildren to stay in Manzanita for a week. We chose 227 Pacific Lane for the proximity to town and the local park. the house was equipped with all the sports equipment needed to take advantage of the amenities at the park across the street, which my grandchildren enjoyed immensely. The beach was only a short walk away, yet far enough that we didn't need to worry for the younger child's safety The home had everything we needed for a wonderful stay, cable TV, WiFi, wood stove, fully equipped kitchen and even numerous board games for playing in the evening. My son and his family stayed in the main house and my husband and I really enjoyed the privacy of the "mother-in-law" quarters at the rear of the house, which had its own bath, mini-fridge, microwave and television. It also had a private entrance to the outside. The home was a perfect fit for our family and I would highly recommend it to anyone traveling with extended family.

    • Manager Responded on 8/19/2015

      We are pleased that this beach house worked for your family for your Summer vacation on the North Oregon Coast. It is a favorite for extended families like yours as well as couples and singles. We as an agency and the owners of this private home appreciate your comments and your business. Just steps to the City Park and less than two blocks to sand make it perfect for families and just a flat easy stroll back to our one and only glorious Main Street of Laneda for shopping, restaurants and ice cream! We look forward to your families next visit as you continue to "Make Memories in Manzanita"!

  •  
  • Our favorite family vacation spot

    Stayed 7 days ending in July, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Dave M from Portland, OR recommends this vacation rental

    We've spent at least a week at the Play Chalet every summer for the past 5 years. The location two blocks from the beach and across from the city park is superb; it's easy for kids to run across the street to play. We describe the rental as "the ultimate grandparent pad"--it's got games, puzzles, tennis rackets, basketballs, kids' movies, kids' books, sand toys. It's pretty much set. Thanks for sharing this great house!

    • Manager Responded on 7/7/2015

      This well loved beach house is a favorite for so many families. Couples and singles too! The location is great for Manzanita and the owners work to provide amenities that they appreciate when traveling. We as an agency and the owners of this private home appreciate your comments and your business. We look forward to your next visit to "Your Family Beach House" as you continue to "Make Memories in Manzanita"! See you next year over 4th of July week!

  •  
  • Great location

    Stayed 3 days ending in June, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Jacob B from Portland, Oregon recommends this vacation rental

    We had a fantastic time, and were very pleased with the location of the house. The walk to the beach is a short three blocks, and it's not much further to the main strip. The beds were comfortable, and the 2.5 bathrooms were a treat. The "play chalet" layout was decent to good, but the main room feels a little small and cramped. The dining room furniture is a little uncomfortable...not a bad thing for a quick meal, but if you like to play games with the family around the dining room table it is not ideal. For the price I think this house is everything it needs to be, but when we showed up the love seat had a wet dog smell, there was a blown light bulb in the kitchen, and some areas of the house were a little dusty. Nothing that impacted our stay, but it did affect our perception of the place. My only real complaint of the house is the wifi security code, which is ridiculously complicated for a rental house. Do you and your guests a favor and use a smaller passcode! Overall, we enjoyed our stay and would think about coming back.

    • Manager Responded on 6/17/2015

      This very popular beach house is great for families because of its location to sand, city park and town. Renters prior to you had an accident on the love seat and cleaners treated the spot. It was not from a dog. We apologize that it did not dry completely prior to your arrival. We will have our cleaners step up with the dust issues. We are pleased that overall you enjoyed your visit to the North Oregon Coast and that this beach house worked for your family. We hope you visit again so that your family continues to "Make Memories in Manzanita"!

  •  
  • The cozy chalet

    Stayed 4 days ending in April, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Jennifer H from West Linn, OR recommends this vacation rental

    The property was clean, well maintained and the location was all that we desired. The close proximity to the beach was wonderful. The house was located next to a park but the house was quiet and peaceful. I would of liked more centralized lights above the dinning table and in the kitchen but other than that this house was perfect.

    • Manager Responded on 4/28/2015

      Folks love this beach house and we are pleased that you enjoyed your stay as well. Nice options for extended families and couples as well as singles. The owners work to provide amenities that they appreciate when traveling. We as an agency and the owners of this private home appreciate your comments and your business. We are glad that you participated in one of our many yearly specials and we look forward to you next visit to the North Oregon Coast as you continue to "Make Memories in Manzanita"!

  •  
  • Second stay at this house

    Stayed 4 days ending in April, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Philip C from Sammamish, WA recommends this vacation rental

    We stayed here Monday to Friday and absolutely loved it.

    • Manager Responded on 4/12/2015

      This popular beach house is loved by many couples, singles and families. Perfect set up with games and things to entertain kids when not on the beach or in the city park across the street, three separate sleeping areas for couples and plenty of beds for singles. We as an agency and the owners of this private home appreciate your comments and your business. We are glad that you enjoyed your Spring Get-a-way to the coast and we look forward to your next visit as you continue to "Make Memories in Manzanita"!

  •  
  • We love Manzanita and this home made our stay even better

    Stayed 3 days ending in February, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Philip C from Sammamish, WA recommends this vacation rental

    This was our second time staying at a home in Manzanita and this home was very nice with plenty of room for our kids to play and have fun. If you like wide open floor plans with a cabin like wood paneled interior then this is the home for you. We will be coming back to this home for sure!

    • Manager Responded on 2/19/2015

      Families love this beach house so close to the beach and the city park. The owners work to provide amenities that help occupy children and adults with games, puzzles etc and the floor plan is nice for couples privacy and or separate space for grandparents. We as an agency and the owners of this private home appreciate your comments and your business. We are pleased that you participated in one of our yearly specials and we look forward to your next visit to the coast as you continue to 'Make Memories in Manzanita"!

  •  
  • swiss Chalet Getaway

    Stayed 4 days ending in November, 2014

    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Meredith C from Portland, OR recommends this vacation rental

    We loved our experience at the Play Chalet. There was plenty of room for two couples and our kids. The loft was a great play space for the kiddos! The wood burning fireplace kept us toasty warm. The proximity to both the beach and town was perfect! I would definitely rent this place again!

    • Manager Responded on 12/3/2014

      This beach house is very popular not only for extended families but for groups of singles as well. The floor plan works so well with the layout of the bedrooms and its location to sand, town and city park. We as an agency and the owners of this private home appreciate your comments and your business. We are pleased that you enjoyed your Fall Get-a-way and participated in one of our yearly specials. We look forward to your next visit as you all continue to 'Make Memories in Manzanita"!

  •  
  • Perfect Weekend in Manzanita

    Stayed 3 days ending in October, 2014

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Gretchen S from Boise, Idaho recommends this vacation rental

    We had an incredible time in Manzanita, as always! This was our third time renting a beach house through Manzanita Rental Company, and we were once again thoroughly pleased. The "Play Chalet" is very clean, has a great layout, and was larger than we'd expected it would be. The cozy & charming retreat is one we plan to reserve again next October. The short walk to the beach and the lovely park and tennis courts across the street were wonderful perks. The weather was absolutely beautiful, and we can hardly wait for our next trip to Manzanita next fall! Thank you so much!

    • Manager Responded on 10/27/2014

      We as an agency and the owners of this private home appreciate your comments and your continuing business. This popular beach house is a favorite for a group of singles, couples and families. The owners work to provide amenities that they appreciate in a vacation rental. We are pleased that you enjoyed your Fall Get-a-way to the coast and participated in one of our yearly specials. We look forward to your next visit as you continue to "Make Memories in Manzanita"!

  •  
  • Beach Stay

    Stayed 3 days ending in September, 2014

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Holly S from Portland, OR recommends this vacation rental

    House was perfect for our family of 6 adults and 2 children! Location is great with the beach 2 blocks away and a playground & tennis court across the street. We've rented this house twice because it is comfortable for all of us!

    • Manager Responded on 9/24/2014

      This popular beach house is perfect for families. A separate apt. like space for grand-parents or just a couple. We as an agency and the owners of this private home appreciate your comments and your business. The owners of this well loved private home work to provide amenities that they appreciate in a vacation rental. We are pleased that you enjoyed your Fall Get-a-way to the coast and look forward to your next trip as your family continues to "Make Memories in Manzanita"!

  •  
  • another great stay in Manzanita

    Stayed 2 days ending in August, 2014

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Portland, OR recommends this vacation rental

    Very pleasant beach home. Roomy but cozy, too. Plenty of beds and bathrooms. Close to the beach. Park across the street was not noisy at all.

    • Manager Responded on 9/1/2014

      This popular beach house is a favorite for so many reasons. Families, couples, a group of singles. It just plain works! We as an agency and the owners of this private home appreciate your comments and your business. Glad you enjoyed your Summer get-a-way to the coast and we look forward to your next visit as you continue to "Make Memories in Manzanita"!

  •  
  • Great Summer Vacation

    Stayed 9 days ending in August, 2014

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    justin d from Lake Oswego, Or recommends this vacation rental

    Once again we had a wonderful vacation with family and friends and enjoyed being close to the beach and the state park. The perfect spot.

    • Manager Responded on 8/21/2014

      This very popular family beach house is a favorite. Perfect space as far as bedrooms and perfect location for Manzanita. We as an agency and the owners of this private home appreciate your business and your comments. The owners work to provide a relaxing space and provide amenities that they appreciate in a vacation rental. We look forward to your next visit as your family continues to "Make Memories in Manzanita"!

  •  
  • The Alps meet the Oregon Coast--Awesome!

    Stayed 2 days ending in July, 2014

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Portland, OR recommends this vacation rental

    What a great place for a mini family reunion! It's cozy, comfortable, and well-equipped just a quick walk from the beach! The customer service to make the reservation and when we picked up our keys was great! Thank-you!

    • Manager Responded on 7/29/2014

      We are happy that this beach house worked for your visit to the coast! We as an agency and the owners of this private home appreciate your comments and your business. Popular, loved and cared for this "Beach Chalet" is a favorite for families and groups of singles alike. Fantastic location in Manzanita and we agree cozy, comfortabe and well-equipped. We look forward to your return so that your family continues to "Make Memories in Manzanita"!

  •  
  • Our No Worries Vacation

    Stayed 3 days ending in May, 2014

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Joanne R from Vancover, WA recommends this vacation rental

    We rented the Play Chalet Beach House sight unseen on my recommendation so I was a little worried. As soon as I unlocked the door and walked inside I know I had made the right choice. We were all delighted and it proved to be a joyful, fun vacation. We look forward to returning. It a jewel of a cottage in a jewel of a town. Thank you Vacation Rental for making our stay so delightful.

    • Manager Responded on 6/11/2014

      This popular beach house is well loved and appreciated by all that stay. Perfect for families and actually perfect for a group of singles as well. Many ladies gather for book clubs etc. or just a girls weekend! We as an agency and the owners of this private home appreciate your comments and your business. We look forward to your return so that you may continue to "Make Memories in Manzanita"!

  •  
  • Review of Manzanita Beach House

    Stayed 3 days ending in April, 2014

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Holly S from Portland, OR recommends this vacation rental

    House fit our family of 8 perfectly!

    • Manager Responded on 4/22/2014

      We as an agency and the owners of this private home appreciate your comments and your business. This very popular beach house is in a great location and perfect for families, couples or a group of singles! We are happy that you enjoyed your spring get-a-way to the North Oregon Coast and we look forward to your return as your family continues to "Make Memories in Manzanita"!

  •  
  • A terrific house and fabulous company

    Stayed 3 days ending in February, 2014

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Portland, OR recommends this vacation rental

    Thank you MRC for a great experience! The house really WAS super close to the beach, and it was in great shape. And this doesn't concern the company or the house itself, but honestly I loved that there were fewer kitschy beach-**** items all over the walls than at other beach houses we've rented. AND AND AND! the cooking equipment was FABULOUS - we cook the whole time we go to the coast, so we appreciated that HUGELY, as well as having a high quality coffee grinder and coffee maker!

    • Manager Responded on 3/13/2014

      This very popular beach house is in a great location so close to town, the city park and our gorgeous walking beach! The owners work to provide amenities that enhance your stay. We as an agency and the owners of this private home appreciate your comments and your business. We are happy that you enjoyed your off season get-a-way and look forward to your return as you continue to "Make Memories in Manzanita"!

  •  
  • Family/Friends Thanksgiving Retreat

    Stayed 4 days ending in December, 2013

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Pasco, WA recommends this vacation rental

    Our entire family joined our Granddaughter's in-laws and friends for a trip away from home for the holiday. something we had never done before. We all love the beach, so it was a great time. Granddaughter's in-laws and 4 other couples have done this for better than 35 years is tradition for them. We joined ranks and shared meals and meal preparations with a group of 36 this year. Don't think we will make it a tradition, but was a fun time, for a change of pace. Even enjoyed two days of sunshine at the beach!

    • Manager Responded on 12/4/2013

      So happy that your foray into a "New Tradition" was such a success. You never know every couple of years might be perfect for a continuing change of pace. And Manzanita is a Thanksgiving Tradition for so many friends and families. We are pleased that this beach house worked for your time in Manzanita. It is perfect for families so close to town the beach and the city park. The home has a great layout for a multi-generational family. We as an agency and the owners of this private home appreciate your comments and your business. We hope for your return so that you may continue to "Make Memories in Manzanita"!

  •  
  • Great location for families

    Stayed 3 days ending in November, 2013

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Shawnigan Lake , BC recommends this vacation rental

    The property had excellent access to Manzanita, the beach and a park across the road. The house was well supplied but could use some updating or removal of the carpets, which were quite dirty.

    • Manager Responded on 11/29/2013

      We as an agency and the owners of this private home appreciate your comments and your business. This great family beach house is very popular for exactly the reasons you appreciated - easy access to town, city park and sand! We will address your issues with the carpets. We are glad you participated in our off season special and that you "Made Memories in Manzanita"!

  •  
  • Great location . . . Needs some updating

    Stayed 2 days ending in September, 2013

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Janet R from Clackamas, Or does not recommend this vacation rental.

    Loved the location of the "Play Chalet" but the house needs to be updated. We experienced Very low water flow in the apartment bathroom and dirty kitchen utensils and dishes when we got to this home. Both need to be rectified in order to justify the nightly rental charged on this home.

    The location, however, is great. Access to the city park, the beach and downtown Manzanita are awesome.

    • Manager Responded on 9/9/2013

      We agree that the location of this beach house is awesome and wonderful for families. You are the first to mention the water flow in the apartment and we will investigate. Should you return to any agency in Manzanita do not hesitate to contact the office with any concerns or problems so that they may be addressed during your stay. This private home sleeps 8 people in beds , two baths and a powder room which makes it perfect for families. The pricing is substantially less than the cost of two hotel rooms that each sleep four on the Oregon Coast for Labor Day Weekend which is why a private home is instead rented. We are sorry that you would not recommend this home to others but it is a very popular rental and we are pleased that you did enjoy our small community of Manzanita and our fabulous beach.

  •  
  • Great location, very clean and well kept!

    Stayed 3 days ending in July, 2013

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Andrew L from Mountlake Terrace, WA recommends this vacation rental

    We had a great time at the Play Chalet! Great location across the street from the city park. Huge loft for our kids to sleep in and play in. Easy, quick walk to the beach (2 blocks) and 4ish blocks to downtown Manzanita. We're already planning to return next year. Also, very clean and well kept property. Super fun!

    • Manager Responded on 7/18/2013

      So glad this property worked for your family. We agree this home is a perfect location for families so close to everything and such an easy walk even for the little ones. We as an agency and the owners of this private home appreciate your comments and your business. You appreciated the fact that this home is well loved and we are pleased that your family "Made Memories in Manzanita"!

  •  
  • vacation house

    Stayed 7 days ending in June, 2013

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Daniel T from Fairview, or recommends this vacation rental

    The place was great. Good sleeping arrangements.
    Definetly stay there again.
    The only down side was the kitchen utensils. Pots, pans,knives, and utility utensils need replacing/updated badly.
    Skylights really need spider webs removed.

    • Manager Responded on 7/3/2013

      We as an agency and the owners of this private home appreciate your comments and your business. We will address the skylights immediately and discuss with the owners updating the kitchen utensils etc. This home is centrally located in Manzanita close to Town, City Park and Sand! We are happy that this home worked for your visit and that you wish to return to this beach house. This home is well loved and the owners want your return business and work to provide amenities to improve your stay. We are happy that you "Made Memories in Manzanita"!

  •  
  • Overall, great stay

    Stayed 8 days ending in September, 2012

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Jill W from Portland, OR recommends this vacation rental

    We enjoyed this rental property very much and wouldn't hesitate to rent it again. My only small complaint was lack of response from the rental agency when we had an emergency (I was very ill) on checkout day and I left a message asking if it was available to rent for one more night, in case I couldn't muster the energy to clean up and leave. I *think* someone finally tried to call me back at about 10:30, but by then we were on the road back home and my reception was too bad to be able to communicate with the caller. I know I could've called the emergency number instead of office number, but their voicemail said they'd be in soon, and under the circumstances, I'd hoped for a speedier reply. But really, that's a minor complaint for an overall nice experience.

  •  
  • A Little Piece of Heaven

    Stayed 7 days ending in August, 2012

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Wilsonville, OR recommends this vacation rental

    The home provided by Manzanita Rental Company couldn't have been a better fit for my vacation. My grand children said the house was like something from a fairy tale. We were directly across the street from a beautiful city park, and the home had a full supply of equipment for volleyball, basketball, and tennis. It was a very short walk to the beach access, but far enough so that we didn't have to worry about the 5 year old being near the water alone. The home we had was probably the "homiest" rental I have ever been fortunate enough to spend a vacation in. It was impeccably clean, and had everything we needed to make our stay comfortable. We will definitely stay there again and would recommend this house to any family that wants to relax and enjoy time together at the coast.

  •  
  • Great house, especially of you have kids.

    Stayed 3 days ending in June, 2012

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Michael B from Portland, OR recommends this vacation rental

    This was a great house, very cozy, clean and on a great location. There were 6 of us (my wife and I , my parents visiting from the east coast and my two boys age 4 and 2). The house is 2 blocks from the beach and very close to town and right across the street from city park. The only dilemma was the clothes dryer but the property msn ament company arrived at the house 10 minutes after I called and remedied the issue quickly and professionally. I have rented from Manzanita Rentals several times and they have always been great and there houses have always been wonderful.

  •  
  • Old Friends Weekend at the Beach

    Stayed 3 days ending in October, 2011

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Kathryn M from Portland, OR recommends this vacation rental

    We loved the house and were very comfortable there. We all decided we would rent this property again; close to town and beach. The staff at Manzanita Rental was fabulous as usual (we have rented with them many times).

  •  
  • a few minor things, but the house and its location are great!

    Stayed 3 days ending in August, 2011

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Stefanie A from Beaverton, OR recommends this vacation rental

    some very basic things were missing. No paper towels or tissues, only 3 bath towels for a group of 5 (it took us a day to find the extra towels in one of the closets). In the past all houses we had rented had a tsunami evacuation map, this house mentioned
    where to go in case of an incidents but there was no map provided. We love the location and set up of the house and will definitely be back!

  •  
  • Great 4th of july!

    Stayed 3 days ending in July, 2011

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Liane C from Lake Oswego, OR recommends this vacation rental

    It would be nice to have had some basic supplies, ie, paper towels, foil and plastic wrap.

  •  
  • Review by Jane H

    Stayed 3 days ending in May, 2011

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Jane H from Vancouver, WA recommends this vacation rental

    One problem was with the oven, which we could not get to higher than 350 degrees.

  •  
  • Review by Meg J

    Stayed 3 days ending in April, 2011

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Meg J from Portland, OREGON recommends this vacation rental

    We love this house. It was perfect for 3 families. Plenty of space and we love the location.

  •  
  • Great Place!

    Stayed 3 days ending in March, 2011

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Yvonne T from Canby, OR recommends this vacation rental

    We have stayed at other places in Manzanita over the years and decided to try a "new" place because of the number of people we had staying with us which was 6. We loved the Chalet! The place did not necessary have all the "modern" stuff a newer home would have, but this place was CLEAN which is most important to me and had EVERYTHING you would need to cook! I have stayed at places where you ran out of dishes the first night...not here. We would definitely stay here again!

  •  
  • Iddings' Manzanita stay

    Stayed 7 days ending in September, 2010

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Marie I from Portland, OR recommends this vacation rental

    The house was very clean except for stains on the carpet which must have been left by a recent renter. We love the location!

  •  

To request information about booking this vacation rental, please fill out the form below.


Sorry, we encountered the following error(s):

  • Unable to process request.
loading Sending Email...
Your email has been sent successfully!

Sorry, we encountered the following error(s):

  • Unable to process request.
loading Sending Email...
Your email has been sent successfully!
,

Manzanita Rental Company PO Box 162 Manzanita, OR 97130 +1 (503) 368-6797 manzanitarentals@yahoo.com

© 1999 - 2017 | Powered By Escapia Vacation Rental Software | Terms of Use

Logon