Book by phone: +1 (503) 368-6797

8965 Chinook Lane...MCA#245

Guest Rating:

Vacation rental house. Sleeps 7, 3 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms. Dogs allowed.

Manzanita, OR 97130 United States

"THIS HOUSE RENTS FRIDAY TO FRIDAY IN JULY AND AUGUST!!!"

Relax to the sounds of the Ocean from this fully equipped beach house. Located Less than a Block to the Sand or the Golf Course, it is a convenient location for families with both children and golfers!

The lower floor is a Master Bedroom with a Queen, Bath with Walk-in Shower and a Wood stove (wood not provided).

The upper floor is of Great Room Design with a full kitchen, comfortable seating around a Wood-stove Insert (wood not provided) and from the dining area you access a very Large Deck with Ocean and Neahkahnie Mountain Views.

A bedroom with a Queen and a twin bed, a bedroom with two twin beds, and a full bath complete the upper floor.

TV/VCR/DVD,CD Player, Gas BBQ. DSL Available.

No Smoking - Please. Pets are welcome with a Fee.

Rooms and Amenities
Property Type House, 2 story
Unit Code 8965
Beds 2 queen beds, 3 twin beds
Bathrooms 2 bathrooms
Rooms Sleeps 7, 7 dining seats, 1 car garage
Pets Dogs allowed.
Living Central Air, High Speed Internet, Linens, No Phone, Washer & Dryer, Wood Stove
Business Nearby ATM, Nearby Bank, Nearby FedEx, Nearby Internet Cafe, Nearby Post Office
Kitchen Coffee Maker, Cookware, Dishwasher, Full Kitchen, Microwave, Refrigerator, Toaster
Entertainment Cable TV, CD Player, DVD Player, VCR
Outdoor Deck, Gas Grill
Geographic Close to Town, Near Beach
Convenience Area FitnessCenter, Golf Course, Nearby Grocery
Average Manager Rating (Based on 2918 reviews)

Overall satisfaction

Services from rental manager
Average Vacation Rental Rating (Based on 18 reviews)

Overall satisfaction

Cleanliness

Location

Property condition
89 % of our reviewers would recommend this vacation rental.

Vacation Rental Reviews

  • spring break in Manzanita

    Stayed 4 days ending in April, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Jackie T from Portland, OR recommends this vacation rental

    The rental agency is awesome! The house was great, but it smelled kind of musty which is tough for me personally. The bottom floor basement was the worst. I would still rent this house again though.

    • Manager Responded on 4/6/2017

      We have had a really rough Winter here on the coast and the houses have not had much full time occupancy. That effects the musty smell you sensed in the home from the smells of the Pacific Ocean and the beach. Especially being less than a block away from this private home. We are pleased that you did participate in one of our many yearly specials for your Spring Vacation on Oregon's North Tillamook Coast and we as an agency appreciate your comments and your business. We look forward to your next visit as you continue to "Make Memories in Manzanita"!

  •  
  • Great family retreat

    Stayed 3 days ending in February, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Anne S from Hood River, OR recommends this vacation rental

    We had a great time at this nice rental unit. It has a great location on a quiet street just steps from the beach. It was well-equipped and comfy for our group of 5 adults and 2 kids. Jeff at Manzanita Rental Co. helped us trouble-shoot getting the TV on. i would definitely rent this house again.

    • Manager Responded on 3/2/2017

      We are pleased that your group enjoyed your Winter Get-a-way to Oregon's North Tillamook Coast and that you participated in one of our many yearly specials. This popular beach house is in a great location and perfect for mixed groups of adults and children. Less than a block to sand, just steps to the golf course and flat easy walk back to the City park and/or town. We look forward to your next visit to our small community with its nearly 7 miles of gorgeous walking beach so that you may continue to "Make Memories in Manzanita"!

  •  
  • Review

    Stayed 7 days ending in August, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Stephan T from West Linn, OR recommends this vacation rental

    It was very good. The house was adequate, plenty of room and comfortable. It was great to have a good TV so we could watch much of the Olympics.
    A real bonus was the ping pong table, which my son, grandson and I used a lot. The only problem was the paddles are not very good! The location, a block from the beach, was also a big plus. It was also a fair ways from the downtown, another plus.

    • Manager Responded on 8/30/2016

      We as an agency and the owners of this private home appreciate your comments and your business. We are pleased that you enjoyed this beach house for your Summer vacation on the North Oregon Coast and that you participated in one of our many yearly specials. We will speak with the owners in regards needing new paddles for that ping-pong table. Folks love less than a block to sand and as it dead ends at the beach not a lot of traffic is a plus especially if you have kids and dogs. Great deck as well! We look forward to your next visit as you and your family continue to "Make Memories in Manzanita"!

  •  
  • Satisfied

    Stayed 3 days ending in June, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Portland, OR recommends this vacation rental

    The place is very "tired" but very comfortable. The lighting in bedrooms could be better for reading at night. I did find a used large bottle of water by the bed when I checked in. It has a nice view of the ocean from the deck area. We did have a raccoon visitor one night. Our dog was inside and barked loudly but safe. thank you

    • Manager Responded on 6/19/2016

      This older beach house is in a nice location less that a block to the sand and just steps to the golf course. We will have to have the cleaners keep better track of their water bottles! Never hesitate to contact us during your stay with any problems or concerns. Those pesky raccoons. Being in a National Forest on the Oregon Coast lends itself to some critters. We will discuss with the owners time to update some things. We as an agency appreciate your comments and your business. We look forward to your next visit as you continue to "Make Memories in Manzanita"!

  •  
  • comfortable house with great deck and locatoin

    Stayed 7 days ending in August, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Heather V from RICHLAND, Washington recommends this vacation rental

    We had 3 adults and 3 "kids" age 14-21, for a week's stay. The house is bright, has great windows and sliding glass doors that open onto a huge wrap-around deck to let in the breeze, and a well stocked kitchen. It is a block up from the beach with a view of Neahkahnie from the house and the ocean from the deck. We loved the house and our visit.
    We had warm and dry weather the whole week, but the house is well stocked with puzzles and an eclectic collection of books, as well as 2 fireplaces, if you stay during a cold or wet spell. Beds and furniture were comfortable.

    • Manager Responded on 8/20/2015

      We as an agency and the owners of this private home appreciate your comments and your business. This popular beach house is less than a block to sand and close to the golf course. We are pleased that your family enjoyed their Summer vacation on the North Oregon Coast and that you participated in one of our many yearly specials. With the gorgeous weather know that the deck was a favorite draw for the entire family. We look forward to your next visit as your family continues to "Make Memories in Manzanita"!

  •  
  • Best time ever!

    Stayed 3 days ending in July, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Tigard, OR recommends this vacation rental

    Everything was absolutely perfect. Manzanita Rental Company is a great place to plan a vacation. Friendly staff and homes are always clean, neat, tidy.

    • Manager Responded on 7/22/2015

      We as an agency and the owners of this private home appreciate your comments and your business. The location of this older beach house is perfect for families less than a block to sand and just steps to the golf course. We are pleased that your family enjoyed your Summer Get-a-way to the North Oregon Coast and we look forward to your next visit as your family continues to "Make Memories in Manzanita"!

  •  
  • Great location to the beach but house in need of serious updating

    Stayed 8 days ending in July, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Tigard, Oregon does not recommend this vacation rental.

    We always rent through Manzanita Rental. They are a great family owned business and our kind and attentive to our needs. The staff is helpful and are easy to work with. Their knowledge of not just the rental market in the area but also of the surrounding area is great when vacationing.

    However, 8965 Chinook Lane is rented by us only for the location and not the amenities. The inside is in need of some basic updating and maintenance. Examples: fridge leaks and freezes your food, house in need of working Wi-Fi, rail on deck seems unstable, blinds are filthy and don't close correctly or are missing parts to close, couches in living room are lumpy, dirty and old, arm rails on chairs fall off, carpet needs to be steam cleaned occasionally, mattresses are uncomfortable, slats under bed in basement are broken. As renters, we understand there will be wear and tear on a beach house, the owner just needs to put some TLC into the inside of this house. This has nothing to do with Manzanita Rental Company but instead the actual owner.

    • Manager Responded on 7/26/2015

      A new fridge was delivered this week. Know this does not help with your stay. We have removed the chair with the broken arm rail and are having repaired. We will discuss with the owners your concerns in regards updating furniture and blinds. Will have the deck rail inspected as well. We hope that you did enjoy your 4th of July week on the Oregon coast and that you return so that your family may continue to "Make Memories in Manzanita"!

  •  
  • Chinook Stay

    Stayed 4 days ending in December, 2013

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Sherwood, OR recommends this vacation rental

    House is very convenient to beach and comfortable.

    • Manager Responded on 1/1/2014

      We as an agency and the owners of this private home appreciate your comments and your business. Less than a block to the beach and just steps to the golf course make this a very popular rental. Know you enjoyed the big deck - even though December! Glad you participated in our off season special and that this beach house worked for your Holiday Get-a-Way. You and yours "Made Memories in Manzanita"!

  •  
  • Nice House Near Wonderful Manzanita Beach

    Stayed 7 days ending in August, 2013

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    THA W from SEATTLE, WA recommends this vacation rental

    We liked this house - it was not 5 star, but a nice spot, warm and homey, and reasonably well equipped. Also a very nice large deck. Note that if you want high brow this is probably not for you. Two complaints - wireless internet barely worked, and the main DVD player was antiquated - no ability to fastforward or rewind...

    • Manager Responded on 8/19/2013

      We as an agency and the owners of this private home appreciate your comments and your business. The owners are addressing your concerns regarding the wireless. We agree that the deck is wonderful with views of the ocean and Neahkahnie Mountain. Just steps from the golf course. Great family home as less than a block to the sand and you can bring the dog! We are happy "TW" that continue to 'Make Memories in Manzanita"!

  •  
  • Great Location for a Long Weekend

    Stayed 3 days ending in June, 2013

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Erin W from Redmond, WA recommends this vacation rental

    We (three adults, three kids 1-3 yrs old) really enjoyed the Chinook house. The location is great - easy block to the beach, quick 10 minute walk to town. The deck is stellar - views of the ocean and Neakahnie with built-in benches and lots of chairs for relaxing. The kitchen is very well stocked with everything you need, and the bedrooms are comfortable.

    • Manager Responded on 6/5/2013

      We as an agency and the owners of this private home appreciate your comments and your business. The deck is wonderful! Golf Course club house just steps away as well where there is a short cut between holes 8 and 9 to the City Park. Maybe use for your next trip! We are so happy that this house worked for your family and you "Made Memories in Manzanita"!

  •  
  • Spring visit to the beach

    Stayed 3 days ending in April, 2013

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Hollis B from Vancouver, WA recommends this vacation rental

    This house worked well for our needs, close to beach and golf course.

    • Manager Responded on 4/23/2013

      Glad this house worked for you. Many people enjoy the huge deck for getting together and being able to just walk to the golf course is a big bonus. We appreciate your business.

  •  
  • Chinook House

    Stayed 3 days ending in March, 2013

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Jennifer W from Portland, OR recommends this vacation rental

    As always, we had a great time in Manzanita. The house was lovely and perfect for us. The only think that we didn't love was the flourescent light drop ceiling in the kitchen (which needs to be cleaned). Otherwise it was great!

    • Manager Responded on 4/12/2013

      Thanks for the heads up about the light drop in the kitchen. From your rating our cleaning needs improvement overall. We appreciate your feedback. Glad this house worked for your visit to Manzanita!

  •  
  • a VERY GOOD HOLIDAY

    Stayed 7 days ending in August, 2012

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Richard D from Aloha, OR recommends this vacation rental

    Enjoyed our stay. When we had a problem, Manzanita Rentals were very responsive, especially Tracey who was ex exceptionally pleasant to work with.

  •  
  • 2012

    Stayed 7 days ending in August, 2012

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Paul K from Yakima, WA recommends this vacation rental

    Nice.

  •  
  • Beach house

    Stayed 7 days ending in July, 2012

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from West Linn, OR recommends this vacation rental

    A good beach house

  •  
  • 8965 Chinook Ln - Good family place

    Stayed 3 days ending in December, 2011

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Barry M from Lake Oswego, OR recommends this vacation rental

    Our family had a great time at this rental home. Good location for the beach & golfing. The floor plan made the house feel spacious for our group. We'd stay there again.

  •  
  • Great town, great rental location, needs some updating

    Stayed 2 days ending in August, 2011

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Phoenix, AZ does not recommend this vacation rental.

    This house has a fabulous deck that overlooks the ocean. It has great wood floors on the 2nd level, too. But, the mildewed, cheap plastic shower curtain with only 4 of 12 or so hooks was totally unacceptable for over $200 a night (summer rates). Also,
    the downstairs smells like mildew or mothballs and did not even want to go down to that level at all. Overall the place could really use some updating... the shower curatin should be destroyed and the $10 for a complete set of hooks should be 'invested', but
    again, great location and the deck view with the ocean at the end of the street is very nice.

  •  
  • Good spot for two couples.

    Stayed 3 days ending in February, 2011

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Portland, OR recommends this vacation rental

    The refigerator had a leeking of water. We put a rag inside and it stopped after awhile. May have been condensation while we loaded our items.

  •  
Getting your rate Getting your rate...
1. Select Your Dates to Check Availability

Click calendar to set checkin/checkout dates. clear calendar

 Unavailable  Selected  Available  Checkin only  Checkout only
2. Review Dates and Rates

Select/Confirm the number of travelers to get a rate quote.

: :
Base Rent:
Fees & Taxes:*
Total Price:
:
:

*Click 'Continue Booking' to view details of fees & taxes

To request information about booking this vacation rental, please fill out the form below.


Sorry, we encountered the following error(s):

  • Unable to process request.
loading Sending Email...
Your email has been sent successfully!

Sorry, we encountered the following error(s):

  • Unable to process request.
loading Sending Email...
Your email has been sent successfully!
,

Manzanita Rental Company PO Box 162 Manzanita, OR 97130 +1 (503) 368-6797 manzanitarentals@yahoo.com

© 1999 - 2017 | Powered By Escapia Vacation Rental Software | Terms of Use

Logon