Book by phone: +1 (503) 368-6797

446 Ocean Ave...MCA#959

Guest Rating:

Vacation rental house. Sleeps 6, 2 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms. Dogs allowed.

Manzanita, OR 97130 United States

"THIS HOUSE RENTS SATURDAY TO SATURDAY IN JULY AND AUGUST!!!"

Nestled in the coastal pines and just a 10 minute walk to the sand this beach house sleeps six comfortably.

The top floor has a large combined dining room/living room with comfortable seating and large double window seat with a Southern exposure overlooking a small deck. WiFI, Widescreen TV with DVD player and lots of movies from which to choose.

The kitchen is small but well stocked; no dishwasher.

Completing the top floor is a studio-style bedroom off the living area with a queen bed, a bedroom with a king-sized bed, a full bath and separate laundry room with access to outside—handy when returning from the beach.

The basement is a large sleeping room (no closet) with privacy door and two twin beds. Another bath with walk-in shower and a large Bonus Room with cable TV complete the basement.

Two access doors to outside.

Pets are welcome with a fee. No smoking please.

Rooms and Amenities
Property Type House
Unit Code 446
Beds 1 king bed, 1 queen bed, 2 twin beds
Bathrooms 2 bathrooms
Rooms Sleeps 6
Pets Dogs allowed.
Living CD Player, Central Air, Linens, No Phone, Washer & Dryer
Business Nearby ATM, Nearby Bank, Nearby FedEx, Nearby Internet Cafe, Nearby Post Office, Wireless Internet
Kitchen Coffee Maker, Cookware, Microwave, Refrigerator, Toaster
Entertainment Cable TV, DVD Player, Wireless Internet
Outdoor Deck
Geographic City Park, Close to Town, Near Beach
Convenience Area FitnessCenter, Golf Course, Nearby Grocery, Nearby Medical Services
Average Manager Rating (Based on 2813 reviews)

Overall satisfaction

Services from rental manager
Average Vacation Rental Rating (Based on 16 reviews)

Overall satisfaction

Cleanliness

Location

Property condition
94 % of our reviewers would recommend this vacation rental.

Vacation Rental Reviews

  • Christmas Break

    Stayed 3 days ending in December, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Beth P from Happy Valley, OR recommends this vacation rental

    Lost count of the times we have stayed at this house in Manzanita. It is our go to house when we want a break at the beach. Funky in a time warp kind of way, but it has everything we need and allows the dog. A few blocks to town, a few blocks to the beach, and a few blocks to the grocery store makes the location great. Manzanita is recovering from the tornado and replanting trees that were lost. It is our favorite place to visit on the Oregon Coast.

    • Manager Responded on 1/18/2017

      We as an agency and the owners of this private home appreciate your comments and your continuing business. This popular beach house, while not appreciated by everyone, is a favorite for families, couples and singles that have a family dog and kids. So sad that our small community lost so many of our gorgeous trees but so grateful that no one was badly injured. We are pleased that you enjoyed your Winter Get-a-way and we look forward to your next trip to Oregon's North Coast as you continue to "Make Memories in Manzanita"!

  •  
  • Great location

    Stayed 3 days ending in November, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Portland, OR does not recommend this vacation rental.

    I loved the location of this home. It was cozy and well supplied. I did notice a fair amount of defered maintenance i.e. windows with major broken seals that you can't see out of. I would also add that a home that sleeps six really should have a dishwasher. The furnishings are a bit dated but the beds were comfortalble.

    • Manager Responded on 11/19/2016

      This popular beach house is appreciated for its location and it is great for families with kids and dogs. We will discuss with the owners your concerns. We are pleased that overall you did enjoy your Fall Get-a-way and participated in one of our many yearly specials. We as an agency and the owners of this private home appreciate your comments and your business. We hope that you return to our small community and enjoy walking our nearly 7 miles of gorgeous walking beach and hopefully "Make Memories in Manzanita"!

  •  
  • Perfect Oregon Coast Rental

    Stayed 4 days ending in September, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Erica N from Caldwell, ID recommends this vacation rental

    Very friendly & caring management company!The rental was spotless and pretty close access to things we did. The only draw back was the age/condition of furniture in the rental. We wanted to watch a movie one evening and found the older tv to be complicated to use-I think there was 3 or 4 remotes? Once we figured that out, we found the tv made a background hum making it hard to watch. Also it had an old tube Style TV in the basement which is where the kids were staying. We had seen it in the pictures of the property on the internet and assumed it worked however it did not, and they did want to watch a movie and brought some with him thinking the TV worked. My only suggestion for the owners of the house would be to upgrade the TVs and throw a DVD player along with them because Oregon coast nights can be rainy and sometimes cozying up with a good movie is fun! Other than that which was pretty minor, the place was perfect! Very clean, beautiful surroundings, and a property management staff I don't think you could beat anywhere! Would definitely stay here again or rent any home from this property management company!

    • Manager Responded on 10/18/2016

      This popular beach house is great for families. We as an agency and the owners of this private home appreciate your comments and your business. We will discuss with the owners your concerns and time for some updating. Will take a look at that darn TV downstairs as well. We are pleased that you all enjoyed your Fall Get-away to Oregon's North Tillamook Coast and participated in one of our many yearly specials. We look forward to your next visit as you continue to "Make Memories in Manzanita"!

  •  
  • House is much bigger than what you expect!!!

    Stayed 4 days ending in March, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Portland, OR recommends this vacation rental

    What a fantastic house!!!!! We took our kids, their friends, and our dog for a spring break getaway. The house is considerably bigger than you think from the photos, so much room for everyone. Our teenager loved the "mini-apartment" as she liked to refer to basement. We loved the "his & hers" recliners, we took many naps in those. We loved that you have two full bathrooms! The beach themed dishes and serving platters are such a cute & festive touch. It is a short 6-block walk straight to the beach, and the walk into town is maybe a couple blocks more.

    The house was nice & clean, with such a cozy feel. The reclining dining room chairs are great for when you eat too much vacation food, and need to lean back and moan. The kitchen is pretty well stocked, but you will want to bring ziploc bags and maybe tupperware for leftovers (saran wrap, wax paper, and aluminum foil is provided). There is an indoor grill available, although an outdoor one would be nice. The faucet water is really cloudy, so you will want to bring water for cooking & drinking. We did have to purchase appliance lights for above the sink, above the stove, and in the fridge. Keeping a supply available in the house would be nice. The pillows in the master bedroom need to be replaced.

    We love this house, and are looking forward to staying again! We definitely want to plan some group are larger family getaways after seeing how spacious this house is.

    • Manager Responded on 3/30/2016

      How nice that previous renters left their saran wrap, wax paper, and aluminum foil for you to use! Our owners do not provide those items and our website is the perfect place to find what you are to bring and not to bring when staying in a vacation rental. We as an agency and the owners of this private home appreciate your comments and your business. This popular beach house is loved by families. Our water treatment plant is state of the art and the water is perfectly fine to drink and to cook with - even when cloudy. Typical Oregon spring water! We appreciate your replacing those pesky appliance bulbs but never hesitate to call us during your stay with any problems or concerns so that we many address them. We are pleased that you participated in one of our many yearly specials for your Spring Get-a-way to the North Oregon Coast and we look forward to your next visit - remember a "bed for every head" - as you continue to "Make Memories in Manzanita"!

  •  
  • A Peaceful Manzanita Home

    Stayed 3 days ending in March, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Joy M from Portland, OR recommends this vacation rental

    This was a comfortable, spacious home with a quiet, peaceful vibe. With a short stroll to the beach and a nice deck on which to sit and listen to the birds, it offered us a relaxing weekend.

    • Manager Responded on 3/28/2016

      We as an agency and the owners of this private home appreciate your comments and your business. Such a great location among the beach pines and firs and quiet residential neighborhood to stroll through to the sand! We are pleased that you enjoyed your early Spring Get-a-way to the North Oregon Coast, enjoyed this beach house and participated in one of our many yearly specials. We hope you return soon so that you may continue to "Make Memories in Manzanita"!

  •  
  • Beach Thanksgiving

    Stayed 4 days ending in November, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Elizabeth P from Happy Valley, OR recommends this vacation rental

    Second time renting this house. Good location for walking to town or the beach and fits our family, friends and dogs. House has plenty of seating in the living area and downstairs. Kitchen has pretty much everything you need except for a dishwasher. Could use some updating and it would be nice to have cable and a DVD player downstairs.

    The house smelled funky this time, especially in the bedroom off of the living room. We figured the house hadn't been opened up in a while. On the last day when we were packing up we found a baby bottle with rotten milk of some kind under the nightstand in that bedroom. The dining area light was really dusty and dirty and the upstairs carpet could use a cleaning.

    • Manager Responded on 12/7/2015

      We will have the house deep cleaned and apologize for missing that baby bottle. Speak with the owners as well in regards time to get the carpets cleaned. This house is perfect for families sharing and allowing the family dog makes it a favorite as you have found for your family and friends. We as an agency and the owners of this private home appreciate your continuing business. We hope that your did enjoy your Thanksgiving celebration in our small community on the North Oregon Coast and look forward to your next visit or celebration as you and yours continue to "Make Memories in Manzanita"!

  •  
  • good time at the beach

    Stayed 3 days ending in September, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Pendleton, OR recommends this vacation rental

    A good place to stay.

    • Manager Responded on 10/7/2015

      We are pleased that this popular beach house worked for your Fall Get-a-way to the North Oregon Coast. We as an agency and the owners of this private home appreciate your comments and your business. The walk to town and the sand down the tree lined street is bright and gorgeous this time of year. We look forward to your next visit as you continue to 'Make Memories in Manzanita"!

  •  
  • Last Minute Beach Trip

    Stayed 3 days ending in August, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Beth P from Happy Valley, OR recommends this vacation rental

    Forecasted stormy weather at the beach prompted U.S. to look for a last minute rental house instead of camping as planned. Found a listing for this house on Craigslist and received a call back immediately from the property manager. House was in a good location, walking distance to beach and downtown Manzanita. Older style furnishings and setup, but had everything we needed to enjoy the weekend and we're able to bring the dog. Would stay here again.

    • Manager Responded on 9/2/2015

      We as an agency and the owners of this private home appreciate your comments and your business. This beach house is a favorite for families. We are pleased that you enjoyed your Summer Get-a-way to the North Oregon Coast and we look forward to your next visit as you continue to "Make Memories in Manzanita"!

  •  
  • Consistently reliable.

    Stayed 3 days ending in August, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Manzanita, OR recommends this vacation rental

    My family and I come to visit my parents in manzanita a couple times a year. Based on my parents initial recommendations we went through this rental agency, and after the level of service we have received, we always will. The houses are always tidy, homey, and exactly as described, and Jeff is awesome to work with. If you're in search of a reliable vacation rental agency in the area, this is it.

    • Manager Responded on 8/28/2015

      We as an agency and the owners of this private home appreciate your comments and your business. Our agency appreciates the support of our community to provide "overflow" for full time residents and 2nd homeowners. This beach house is a favorite for families with space to spread out and yet open design to gather together. We are pleased that this beach house worked for your Summer Get-a-way to visit family and vacation. We look forward to your next visit as your family continues to "Make Memories in Manzanita"!

  •  
  • Very nice house!

    Stayed 3 days ending in April, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    david b from Gresham, OR recommends this vacation rental

    We loved the house, it was much nicer than we expected. Very clean and the kitchen was great for cooks.

    • Manager Responded on 5/22/2015

      While located a few blocks off the beach in Manzanita this popular beach house is great for families. We are glad that it worked for your Spring visit to the North Oregon Coast and that you participated in one of our many yearly specials. We as an agency and the owners of this private home appreciate your comments and your business. We look forward to your next visit as you continue to "Make Memories in Manzanita"!

  •  
  • lovely coast weekend

    Stayed 3 days ending in April, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Portland, OR recommends this vacation rental

    i stayed at this property with my visiting family, and it was great. the kitchen was better stocked than most coastal properties i've rented, and the house was huge. my only complaint was that a lot of light bulbs were out, and we didn't see a stockpile of them anywhere onsite.

    • Manager Responded on 4/29/2015

      Sorry about the lack of light bulbs! In the future never hesitate to contact us during your stay with any problems or concerns and we will address them right away. This beach house is quickly becoming a favorite for families. Room to spread out and you are invited to bring the family dog! We as an agency and the owners of this private home appreciate your comments and your business. We are pleased that you participated in one of our many yearly specials and we look forward to your next visit as your family continues to "Make Memories in Manzanita"!

  •  
  • Lovely winter escape

    Stayed 3 days ending in January, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Seattle, WA recommends this vacation rental

    We stayed here over New Years. The house was spacious for our family (plenty of beds), and warm. Easy walk to the beach, close to the grocery store.

    • Manager Responded on 1/6/2015

      Manzanita is very unique as it is laid out along the beach and only about 8 blocks deep from Hwy 101 so it is an easy walk to most everything that we have to offer. We as an agency and the owners of this private home appreciate your comments and your business. This beach house is great for extended family or groups. We are glad that you enjoyed your New Year Celebration and we look forward to your next visit as you continue to "Make Memories in Manzanita"! Happy New Year!

  •  
  • great way to enjoy the beach

    Stayed 3 days ending in October, 2014

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Dean and Tammy R from kennewick, wa recommends this vacation rental

    Took 3 days to relax and enjoy manzanita. Very tood rental experience. All we needed and close to the beach. Great trip and looking forward to doing again.

    • Manager Responded on 10/23/2014

      We as an agency and the owners of this private home appreciate your comments and your business. This beach house is nestled in the trees - quiet and secluded - room to gather or get a way to just be quiet, read or complete a puzzle. Easy walk down a tree lined street to town or sand. We are pleased that you participated in one of our yearly specials for your Fall-Get-away and that you enjoyed your stay in this beach house. We look forward to your next visit so that you may continue to "Make Memories in Manzanita"!

  •  
  • Enjoyable stay

    Stayed 7 days ending in August, 2014

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Zillah, Wa recommends this vacation rental

    About a 5-10 walk to the beach or downtown. The house was clean and much larger than we expected. Beds comfortable. Very quiet street and neighborhood. We wouldn't have stayed here if it hadn't been a pet friendly facility. No fenced in yard for your dog, but that was only a minor inconvenience for us. We'd stay here again.

    • Manager Responded on 8/25/2014

      This beach house is great for families, couples or a group of singles. Lots of room to gather together or spread out for privacy. Fenced in yards are hard to come by in Manzanita. We as an agency and the owners of this private home appreciate your comments and your business. We are pleased that you enjoyed your Summer vacation at the coast and we look forward to your return as you continue to "Make Memories in Manzanita"!

  •  
  • family time at 446 Ocean Ave

    Stayed 3 days ending in August, 2014

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Gretchen R from St Helens, OR recommends this vacation rental

    Manzanita is a gem. Everything we'd hoped it would be. The residents and vacationers are very friendly, beach access easy, not too crowded or tourista. There is a great deal of civic pride. Kids park is great to have the kids play. Enough friendly shops and very close by.

    We were pleased to come back after our beach time to a place we could call a 'home' if even for most of a week. We had all the comforts we needed at our rental, plus more. In fact, not having a dishwasher gave us more of a chance to take turns to help out and cooperate(I have 6 children.)

    Beds, couches and recliners gave enough options for sleeping arrangements for a larger group. Everyone slept beautifully, ready for another day at the beach or hiking. The living areas were ample to have space to 'stretch out'. The kitchen well suited our needs.

    Beach was close enough to even hear the surf from the wrap around deck. The greenspace surrounding the home made it feel more like a cabin experience. Surrounding neighbors couldn't have been better for vacationing.

    Guess what--even as a single mom of 6, in the end, I FELT like I had a REAL vacation. Thank you for the solicitousness and hospitality that made our stay at Manzanita very happy and blessed. We will most certainly be coming back to make this our little 'home away from home' again.

    Thank you to all the folks at Manzanita Rental Company. It was a terrific experience throughout. In fact, as I was having difficulty (as a single, working mom) working with the exact timing of the payment plan for our rental, they showed much understanding in being flexible with the last payment, allowing me to make it two payments stretched over a period of time.

    • Manager Responded on 8/11/2014

      We are glad that your family enjoyed this beach house and that it worked so well for your summer get-a-way to the Oregon Coast. We as an agency and the owners of this private home appreciate your comments and your business. People love this beach house for all the reasons you state. Manzanita is the perfect place for quiet and relaxation and reconnecting with family. 7 miles of walking beach and so many hiking and biking trails to choose from. We look forward to your next visit as you and your family continue to "Make Memories in Manzanita"!

  •  
  • Wonderful week in Manzanita

    Stayed 7 days ending in July, 2014

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Karen F from Vanocouver, WA recommends this vacation rental

    Our family had a wonderful vacation at Manzanita! The house was very comfortable and felt like a home away from home. Thank you for sharing your home with us!

    • Manager Responded on 7/15/2014

      We as an agency and the owners of this private home appreciate your comments and your business. Located in a quiet area among the beach pines this beach house is great for families. We are happy that your family had such a great week at the coast and we look forward to your return as you all continue to "Make Memories in Manzanita"!

  •  
Getting your rate Getting your rate...
1. Select Your Dates to Check Availability

Click calendar to set checkin/checkout dates. clear calendar

 Unavailable  Selected  Available  Checkin only  Checkout only
2. Review Dates and Rates

Select/Confirm the number of travelers to get a rate quote.

: :
Base Rent:
Fees & Taxes:*
Total Price:
:
:

*Click 'Continue Booking' to view details of fees & taxes

To request information about booking this vacation rental, please fill out the form below.


Sorry, we encountered the following error(s):

  • Unable to process request.
loading Sending Email...
Your email has been sent successfully!

Sorry, we encountered the following error(s):

  • Unable to process request.
loading Sending Email...
Your email has been sent successfully!
,

Manzanita Rental Company PO Box 162 Manzanita, OR 97130 +1 (503) 368-6797 manzanitarentals@yahoo.com

© 1999 - 2017 | Powered By Escapia Vacation Rental Software | Terms of Use

Logon